Reviews

perfect!!

everything !!! the kindness staff!! the back yard! the cleaning!! the decorations! the spacious room! Bad: I would like it to have an electric kettle because I was coming back late at night tired and I was missing a hot tea

Stand Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.05.2022

Pleasant stay

Adequate room size, good breakfast. They made the couch into a sofa bed for my son Bad: it’s a bit hot in the room on a warm day. No airco, for me it’s ok, but hubby wasn’t pleased. But opening the windows solved the issue

Vanessa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.05.2022

Great motel close to the highway

The manager was very friendly and professional: we had a long journey ahead of us, leaving at 6 am, and he went out of his way to prepare two breakfast bags that lasted us for the whole day! We thank him a lot for his initiative. Bad: The beds could be better but otherwise the room is comfortable and spacious.

Audrey Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.04.2022

Exceptional

I only have one remark and that is , u cant lock ur rooms door from the inside

Rouqaya Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.04.2022

Exceptional

Very nice staff doing check-in. He was very professional and efficient to do the check in process and prepared the hot milk as I had some stomach problem in the late evening. Also breakfast was good as they serve hot food and coffee to-go.

Jing Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.03.2022

?

? Bad: ?

Dietmar Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.03.2022

Exceptional

allt

Morgan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.02.2022

Exceptional

Pretty comfartable bed, good bathroom. Breadfast was delicious and hearty. Staff is friendly.

Anton Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.12.2021

Well-maintained but outdated

Business trip to nearby location in Wuppertal-Elberfeld so I picked this TRYP hotel. As others said it matches the overall look of the town, with a hint of GDR even though it is firmly within West Germany :) Hotel is well maintained and clean (extra point from AVERAGE). Walking distance LIDL and other supermarket for those that need it. Helpful and responsive staff, clean and well-maintained room and bathroom. Tasty and varied breakfast in nice restaurant area: usual omelets, real bacon, potatoes, various cold cuts, jams, yogurts and pastry. Did not use their other amenities so cannot comment. Outdated look and feel, low pressure shower (could be local thing!), website reservation says King bed - it is definitely a double/queen size :) Refrigerator and nice TV, free water included and replaced every day when you request room turndown service. Kinda pricey for Wuppertal when you have similar Premier Inn and Holiday Inn Express downtown. Overall a good experience for the circumstances.

SLIMGLIM Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 19.11.2021

Good

Nothing to say...just enough

Francom59 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.11.2021

Awesome

It's a very clean hotel and the staff did their best to maintain it in this covid situation. Awesome breakfast. Good value for money. Very close to the highway.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.10.2021

Very Enjoyable Stay as always

Very enjoyable work related stay. I always book the Tryp each time I come.

Niamh Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.09.2021

Atleast it was a minimum wage of normal life,it was ok ?

Breakfast and the location was ? Bad: ???‍✈️??‍?

Emanuella Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.08.2021

Great for overnight with kids

Very convenient place for overnight stay with young kids. Close to motorway. Clean room, and helpful staff. Decent breakfast ? Bad: N/a

Gwendoline Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.07.2021

Perfect Travel stop

Perfect place to stop overnight when travelling - always using it when on the road.

Agnieszka Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.07.2021

Good location, comfortable bed

The location is good, the staff members are helpful . The bed was comfortable and the room quite big. Bad: I stayed already in this hotel last summer for 3 nights and now stayed one night. Because of the corona the breakfast was really boring, there was no scrambled eggs. It is annoying to pay 3 Euro for parking but at least they tell you that. The end to end carpets found in the coredor and elevator are not pleasant.

Renata Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.11.2020

Exceptional

Super Bad: Ok

Pavlo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.11.2020

Good

Tak

Lidka Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.09.2020

Handy overnight stop.

Hotel is in a handy location when travelling. Excellent condition, good facilities and very comfortable. Due to Covid restrictions, the restaurant was not open for dinner but many are in the surrounding area. We did not want to go by car and opted for a cafe across the road where we had a lovely meal. Breakfast was very good and good precautions were in place.

Wendy Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 12.09.2020

Awesome

Rooms are spacious and well equipped, breakfast was very good, much better than someone can expect for that price, however some people may complain about absence of hot meals - not a problem for me. I would especially mention comfortable beds: no pain on my back or other negative effects. Bad: Restaurant, and wellness center is closed. According to the hotel description they were closed recently due to Covid restrictions, but looking at the swimming pool through the window in my room, I would say it looks abandoned many years ago. .

Dmitry Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.09.2020

Brilliant place to stay

Everything was good from reception to the room. Very welcoming and nice staff, the room was good sized and equipped with most needed things except for iron which could be an option, it was clean and comfy. Very happy for booking at this place Bad: Almost nothing

Shevin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.09.2020

Fine for a single night

A good location just off the motorway on our way back to Calais from Berlin. The hotel appears to formerly have been a Novotel. It is clean and adequate, the foyer is grand and impressive, it seems as though it is clinging to former glories. Still it was good value for money and we'd definetly stay here again. Bad: Nothing

James Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.09.2020

Good

The staff was nice, the parking was free.

Alina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2020

Exceptional

We were looking for a hotel that was in this part of town and the location was great. The breakfast was good and there was loads of options. Staff was kind and friendly. The room was clean and the beds comfortable.

Goran Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2020

Very Good

great location, good breakfast

Jaroslaw Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.08.2020

Exceptional

Suppe

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.08.2020

Good

big and comfortable room for me and 2 childrens. Bad: room do not have aircondition. only cold air blown into room till 8pm.

Ammar Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2020

Exceptional

Top

Christina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.08.2020

Never disappoints

Even in times of corona this hotel does not disappoint. Of course, everybody has to adapt to the situation but the staff is doing its best to limit any inconvenience. I have been here several times and as before the room was very clean, the staff was friendly and professional and even breakfast, although limited, was quite good. Restaurant, bar and other facilities were closed unfortunately but because of cheap and good public transportation this is just a slight inconvenience as the centre of town is easily reached. Many buses stop right in front of the hotel. A great place to stay, true value for money.

Edwin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.07.2020

Very Good

Clean,comfortable Bad: to dark in room, poor breakfast

Vaida Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.07.2020
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal Hotel
Otto-Hausmann-Ring 203
42115 Wuppertal
Germany